Key Office Bearers
Editorial Board
  Editorial Board (2013–2014)


Dr Dr Rajendra Prasad
Ex-ICAR National Professor, C-309,
Vardhman Apartment, Phase-I,
Mayur Vihar, New Delhi-110 091

  Advisory Editorial Experts

Dr Andrew Mc Donald

Agronomist, CIMMYT, Kathmandu, Nepal


Dr M.C. Saxena

A-22/7 DLF, Qutub Enclave, Phase-I, Gurgaon-122 002, Haryana Off./Res:. (Email:;

Crop Physiology; Soil-Water-Plant Relations; Pulses Agronomy; Dryland Agriculture

Dr Bal Ram Singh

Professor, The Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway


Dr M.V.K. Sivakumar

Director, Climate Prediction and Adaptation, Branch, WMO, Geneva, Switzerland


Dr K.N. Tiwari

Ex-Director IPNI

Uttar Pradesh


Dr N.K. Fageria

National Rice and Bean Research Center, EMBRAPA, Brazil


Dr K.R. Reddy
Plant Physiologist/Professor, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences, Mississippi State University, Box 9555, Mississippi State, MS 39762, USA (Email:;

Environmental Plant Physiology

Dr Phil Harris

Professor of Plant Science, Coventry University, U.K.


Dr Kadambot Siddique,
Chair in Agriculture and Director, Institute of Agriculture, The University of Western Australia, M082, 35 Stirling Highway, Crawley, Western Australia 6009, Australia (


Dr S.K. De Datta

Adjunct SR Faculty, ORIED

Virginia Tech, USA

  Associate Editors-in-Chief

National Editors Name & address

Area of Specialization

National Editors Name & address

Area of Specialization

Dr A.R. Sharma,
Director, DWSR

Adhartal, Jabalpur, M.P.


Conservation Agriculture, Nutrient Management

Dr P.K. Ghosh


Indian  Grassland and Fodder Research Institute

Near Pahuj Dam, Jhansi-Gwalior Road

Jhansi, U.P.


Dr B. Gangwar
Project Director, Project Directorate for Farming, System Research, Modipuram, Meerut, U.P. (Email:

Cropping/Farming Systems

Dr R.S. Narang

Ex-Professor Agronomy

Punjab Agricultural University

Ludhiana, Punjab


Dr Anup Das

Senior Scientist (Agronomy)

Division of Natural Resource Managment

ICAR Research Complex for NEH Region

Umiam, Meghalaya


Dr M.L. Jat

Senior Scientist                              

International Maize & Wheat Improvement Centre

CIMMYT India, CG Block, Ground Floor National Agriculture Science Centre DPS Marg, Pusa Campus, New Delhi


Dr Ashok S. Halepyati

Professor, Agronomy

Department of Agronomy                 

College of Agriculture

Raichur 584 102



Dr M.L. Kewat


Department of Agronomy

College of Agricultural

JNKVV, Jabalpur-482 004, M.P.


Dr B. Mohan Kumar

ADG Agronomy & AF

ICAR, New Delhi


Dr Masood Ali

Ex-Director, IIPR

Kalyanpur Kanpur-208 017, U.P.


Dr B.S. Dwivedi
Division of Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry, IARI, New Delhi


Soil fertility, Site-Specific Nutrient Management, Nutrient Use Efficiency

Dr Parveen Singh

Director AS College,

Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner, Rajasthan


Dr B.S. Mahapatra
Director, Central Research Institute for Jute and Allied Fibers, (ICAR); Barrackpore, Kolkata, W.B.


Jute & Allied Fibres and Organic Farming

Dr R.C. Gautam

 Ex-Head, Agronomy,

 Gurgaon, Haryana


Dr C.T. Abraham

Head, Agronomy, KAU, Trichur, Kerala


Dr R.P. Sharma

University Professor, Agronomy, BAC, Bhagalpur, Bihar


Dr D. Blaise

Head, Crop Production, Central Institute of Cotton Research, Sankarnagar, Nagpur, M.S.


Dr Rajbir Singh

Principal Scientist (Agronomy)



Dr D.D. Patra

Chief Scientist, Division of Agronomy and Soil Science, CIMAP

Lucknow, U.P.


Dr S.N. Karmakar

Associate Professor, Department of Agronomy

Birsa Agricultural University

Kanke, Ranchi,



Dr D.K. Sharma
Director, Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, Karnal, Haryana (

Soil Salinity and Water Management

Dr S.N. Sharma

Emeritus Scientist

Vikashpuri, New Delhi


Dr D.N. Gokhale

Head, Agronomy, MKV, Parbhani, M.S.


Dr S.S. Nanda

Dean Ext. Edu., OUAT, Bhubaneswar, Orissa


Dr Dinesh Badiyala

Head, Agronomy, CSK HPKV, Palampur, H.P.


Dr S.S. Parihar

Principal Scientist, WTC, IARI, New Delhi


Dr G.K. Srivastava

Professor, Agronomy, IGKV, Raipur, Chhattisgarh


Dr Sammunder Singh

Chief Scientist, Agronomy, HAU, Hisar, Haryana


Dr G.R. Chary

Principal Scientist, Agronomy, CRIDA, Hyderabad, A.P.


Dr Shiva Dhar
Senior Scientist, Division of Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi


Wheat Management

Dr H.S. Thind

Senior Soil Chemist, PAU, Ludhiana, Punjab


Dr Subhash Chandra

Chief Scientist, GBPUA&T, Pantnagar, Distt. U.S. Nagar, Uttarakhand


Dr Himanshu Pathak
Senior Scientist, Division of Environmental Sciences, NRL Building, Pusa, IARI, New Delhi


Soil Science, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Simulation Modelling

Dr T.B.S. Rajput

Principal Scientist,
Water Technology Centre, IARI, New Delhi


Water Management

Dr J.S. Mishra

Principal Scientist, Agronomy, DSR, Hyderabad, A.P.


Dr T.K. Das

Principal Scientist, Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi


Dr Jayanthi Chinnusamy

Professor, Agronomy, TNAU, Coimbatore


Dr T.K. Srivastava

Head, Agronomy, IISR, Lucknow, U.P.


Dr K. Thakuria

Head, Agronomy, AAU, Jorhat, Assam


Dr U.K. Behera,
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture, Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Chiplima, Sambalpur, Orissa


Conservation Agriculture and Farming Systems

Dr K.N. Singh

Head, Agronomy, SKUAST-K, Shalimar, J&K


Dr U.V. Mahadkar

Head, Agronomy, Dr BSKKV

Dapoli, M.S.


Dr K.S. Rana

Professor,  Agronomy, IARI

New Delhi


Dr Virendra Nepalia

Professor, Agronomy, MPUA&T,  Udaipur


Dr M.K. Arvadia

Dean, NM College of Agril.,

Navsari, Gujarat


Dr Y.S. Shivay

Principal Scientist

Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi


  Associate Editors

Dr Anil Kumar

Senior Scientist, Agronomy

IARI, New Delhi


Dr Ranjan Bhattacharyya

Senior Scientist, CESCRA, New Delhi


Dr C.M. Parihar

Scientist, DMR, IARI, New Delhi


Dr S.L. Jat

Scientist, DMR, IARI, New Delhi


Dr R.S. Bana

Scientist, Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi


Dr Seema Sepat

Scientist, Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi


Dr Ramanjit Kaur

Senior Scientist, Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi


Dr Vijay Pooniya

Scientist, Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi




    Goto Top  
All rights reserved. Site designed and Maintained by DIVA ENTERPRISES Best viewed on 1024 X 768