The Indian Society of agronomy Division of Agronomy, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi 110 012 Counting of Votes and Final Results of ISA Biennial Election for the year 2024 and 2025

Position	Name and Address	Remarks
President	Dr Shanti Kumar Sharma	ELECTED
	ADG (HRM), ICAR-KAB-II, Pusa, New Delhi 12	UNANIMOUSLY
Vice-President	Dr Sunil Kumar, Director, ICAR-IIFSR	ELECTED
(Central)	Modipuram, Meerut, U.P.	UNANIMOUSLY
Vice-President	Dr Yashbir Singh Shivay Professor, Division of	Elected
(North)	Agronomy ICAR-IARI, New Delhi	Elected
Vice-President	Dr B. Gangaiah Principal Scientist (Agronomy)	ELECTED
(South)	ICAR- Indian Institute of Millets Research Rajendra	UNANIMOUSLY
(8000)	Nagar 500030, Telangana State	01/11/11/10/08/21
Vice-President	Dr D.N. Gokhale Director of Extension Education	ELECTED
(West)	VNMKV, Parbani, M.S.	UNANIMOUSLY
Secretary	Dr Sanjay Singh Rathore, Head, Division of	ELECTED
Secretary	Agronomy, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi 110012	UNANIMOUSLY
Joint Secretary	Dr Shankar Lal Jat	Elected
	Senior Scientist, ICAR-IIMR, Delhi Unit, Pusa	
	Campus, New Delhi 110012	
Treasurer	Dr. Subhash Babu, Senior Scientist Division of	Elected
	Agronomy, ICAR- Indian Agricultural Research	210000
	Institute, Pusa, New Delhi-110 012	
Councillors		
Andhra Pradesh	Dr B, Sahadeva Reddy, Principal Scientist	ELECTED
	(Agronomy) Agril. Research Station, DCMS	UNANIMOUSLY
	Building Kamalanagar, Ananthapuramu 515001,	
	Andhra Pradesh	
Delhi	Dr S.L. Meena, Principal Scientist	ELECTED
	ICAR-IARI, New Delhi 110012	UNANIMOUSLY
Gujarat	Dr P.D. Vekariya	ELECTED
	Associate Research Scientist (Agronomy) Main Dry	UNANIMOUSLY
	Farming Research Station, Junagadh Agricultural	
	University, Targhadia (Rajkot)-360 023	
Himachal Pradesh	Dr Sandeep Manuja	ELECTED
	Principal Scientist Deptt of Agronomy COA-	UNANIMOUSLY
	CSKHOKV, Palampur 176062	
Jammu & Kashmir	Neetu Sharma, Division of Agronomy	ELECTED
	FoA Main Campus SKUAST-Jammu	UNANIMOUSLY
Maharashtra	Dr Narkhede Wasudeo Nivrutti Head, Department of	ELECTED
	Agronomy, VNMKV, Parbhani.431401. M.S.	UNANIMOUSLY
Rajasthan	Dr Dashrath Prasad Senior Scientist & Head krishi	Elected
	vigyan kendra, Pokaran Jaisalmer (Raj.)	
Telangana	Dr M. Malla Reddy	ELECTED
	Associate Director of Research Regional Agricultural	UNANIMOUSLY
	Research Station, Palem PJTSAU, Nagarkurnool	
	district, Telangana State	
Uttar Pradesh	Dr Rajiv, Asst Professor, Department of Vegetable	Elected
1	Science, Chandra Sekhar Azad University of	
	Agriculture and Technology, Kanpur 208 002 UP	

*No nominations were received on the following posts:

Vice-President	(East Zone)
Councillors	Asom
	Bihar
	Chhattisgarh
	Haryana
	Jharkhand
	Karnataka
	Kerala
	Madhya Pradesh (MP)
	Odisha
	Punjab
	Tamil Nadu (TN)
	Uttarakhand (UK)
	West Bengal (WB)
	NEH