ISA Best Paper Award

This award is presented for the best research paper amongst the papers published in the four volumes of Indian Journal of Agronomy during a calendar year. The award carries a citation and cash prize of Rs.2000/-. The Executive Council appoints a committee for this purpose and the award is presented during the biennial General Body Meeting of the Society. The previous recipients of ISA Best Paper Award are as follows:

2022K. Sridhar, A. Srinivas, K. Avail Kumar, T. Ram Prakash and P. Raghuveer Rao
Productivity, nutrient uptake and profitability of winter season rice (Oryza sativa) varieties as influenced by alternate wetting-drying irrigation and nitrogen management
2021Gulab Singh Yadav, Subhash Babu, Anup Das, B.K. Kandpal, Sanjeev Kumar, Dhiman Das Choudhury and K.K. Barman
Effect of different microenvironment on heat unit requirement and heat use efficiency of different lentil genotypes sown in rice fallow condition
2016Dr Sakhen Sorokhaibam, N. Anando Singh and L. Nabachandra.
Effect of liming, planting time and tillage on system productivity, profitability and resource-use efficiency of rice (Oryza sativa)-based cropping systems under rainfed valley land condition of North East India.
Indian Journal of Agronomy 61(2): 138–147
2015Dr A.K. Dixit, Sunil Kumar, A.K. Rai and T. Kiran Kumar.
System productivity, profitability, nutrient uptake and soil health under tillage, nutrient and weed management in rainfed chickpea (Cicer arietinum)–fodder sorghum (Sorghum bicolour) cropping system.
Indian Journal of Agronomy 60(2): 205–211.
2014Dr U.S. Surve
2013Dr V.K. Singh
2012Drs. D.R. Palsaniya
R. Singh
R.K. Tewari
R.S Yadav
R.V. Kumar
S.K. Dhyani
2011Drs. S.S. Walia
M.S. Gill
Bharat Bhushan
R.R. Phutela
C.S. Aulakh
2010Dr. K. Sankaranarayanan
2009Dr. R.S. Dhawan
2008Dr. R.P. Sharma
2007Dr. Kalyan Singh
2006Drs. A.S. Dhindwal
I.S. Hooda
R.K. Malik
S. Kumar
2005Drs. R. Rajendran
V. Ravi
K. Valliappan
T. JayarajNadasabhapathy
S. Ramanathan
V. Balasubramanian
2004Dr. S.S. Parihar
2003Dr. C. Jayanti
Dr. M. Balusamy
Dr. C. Chinnusamy
Dr. S. Mythili
2002Dr.Ved Prakash
Dr. S. Kundu
Dr. B.N. Ghosh
Dr. R.D. Singh
Dr. H.S. Gupta
2001Dr. H.P. Maheshwarappa
Dr. M.R. Hegde
Dr. R. Dhanpal
Dr. C.V. Sairam
Dr. T. Vidhan Singh
2000Dr. R.A. Raju
Dr. M.N. Reddy
1999Dr. S.S. Parihar
Dr. D. Pandey
Dr. R.K. Shukla
Dr. V.K. Verma
Dr. N.K. Chaure
Dr. K.K. Chaudhary
Dr. K.S. Pandya
1998Dr. D. M. Hegde
1997Dr. U.S. Tiwana
Dr. R.S. Narang
1994Dr.Janardan Singh
Dr. H.L. Sharma
Dr. C.M. Singh
1993Dr. P.M. Nimje
Dr. A.P. Gandhi
1992Dr. R. Kuladaivelu
Dr. T. Yellamanda Reddy
1991Dr. R. Karketta
Dr. N.K. Prasad
1990Dr. R. Govindan
K.N. Chinnaswami
B. Chanrasekaran
M.N. Budhar
J. Prince
Dr. R.B. Singadhupe
Dr. R.K. Rajput