ISA Medal

The Society has instituted since 1987 ISA Medals and Fellows amongst the outstanding active ordinary and life members in recognition of their professional leadership, outstanding contributions and service to the Indian Society of Agronomy. Total number of Fellows at any time should not exceed 10 percent of the life membership subject to maximum of 200 and the number of Fellows selected each year does not normally exceed six. The number of ISA Medalists each year does not exceed two.

The Executive Council of ISA appoints a search committee comprising 5-6 members amongst the Gold Medalists, Fellows of ISA and Honorary Members. The selection of Gold Medalists and Fellows by the search committee is based on the personal knowledge of the members or the committee may invite the biodata of all those being considered for these awards. The committee submits the recommendations to the Executive Council for final approval.

The Executive Council may also elect individuals (non-members) as Fellows who in its opinion have rendered conspicuous service to the cause of Agronomy, provided that not more than one person is selected in any one year.

Download Proforma

The previous recipients of ISA Fellow and Medal are as follows:

ISA Gold Medal 2014 Dr C. Jayanthi
Dr Ashok Kumar
Dr G.S. Buttar
Dr K. Velayudham
ISA Gold Medal 2013 Dr Menhi Lal
Dr D.K. Sharma
Dr A.R. Sharma
Dr D.P. Biradar
2012 C. Chinnusamy
M.A. Shankar
S.S. Cheema
2011 Kalyan Singh
N.P. Singh
P.K. Ghosh
W.S. Guleria
2010 E.V.S. Prakash Rao
2008 B. Gangwar
H.V. Nanjappa
2007 Arvind Kumar
M.S. Gill
2006 R.L. Yadav
V.S. Korikanthimath
2005 H.C. Sharma
Dr T.C. Jain
2004 Dr S.K. Mukhopadhyay
Dr Masood Ali
2003 Dr R.P.S. Ahlawat
Dr D.P. Singh
2002 Dr R.C. Gautam
2001 Dr Rajat De
Dr K.G. Pillai
2000 Dr I.P.S. Ahlawat
Dr D.M. Hegde
1999 Dr K.C. Sharma
Dr K. Krishnamurthy
1998 Dr S.C. Modgal
1997 Dr M.C. Saxena
Dr A.S. Faroda
1996 Dr Panjab Singh
Dr V. Kumar
1995 Dr G.B. Singh
Dr R. Prasad
1994 Dr B.G. Bathkal
1993 Dr P.S. Lamba
Dr I.C. Mahapatra
1992 Dr S. Sankaran
1991 Dr H.G. Singh
1988-89 Dr H.S. Maan
Dr H.K. Pande
Dr Maharaj Singh
Dr Ambika Singh
Dr R.P. Singh
1988 Dr N.K. Anantha Rao
1987 Dr Mukhtar Singh
Dr B.N. Sahu
Dr O.P. Gautam
Dr S.V. Patil
Dr R.K. Tandon