ISA Best Ph.D. Thesis Award

This award was instituted in 1991 to motivate high quality fundamental and applied research amongst Ph.D. scholars in India in the field of Agronomy. This is an annual award open to all Indian students in the field of Agronomy. Only those theses are considered for this Award for which final viva-voce is completed by 31st December of the year for which the award is applied. The award carries a citation and cash prize of Rs.10,000/-.

Research workers in the field of Agronomy interested to apply for this Award are required to send their applications through proper channel along with a copy of thesis submitted by them for their Ph.D. degree in Agronomy, together with 6 copies of synopsis, highlighting the significance of research. The nomination should be accompanied by a certificate from the concerned Head of the Department that the research work of the candidate has been a significant factor in obtaining the data presented in the thesis leading to the conferment of Ph.D. degree in Agronomy.

All the nominations together with appropriate certificates should be sent to Secretary, Indian Society of Agronomy through the concerned Head of Department by the notified date to be announced while inviting nominations.

All the theses submitted would be judged by a panel of judges appointed by Executive committee. The Executive Committee, whose decision is final, shall approve the report of the judges. The candidate whose work is judged to be the best will be awarded a citation and Rs.10,000/- as cash at the General Body Meeting of the Society. The recipient of the award is expected to deliver an illustrated talk based on his significant research work submitted for the award.

TA/DA as admissible shall be paid to recipient of the award for his journey from his place of work to the place where biennial meeting is being held, in the case the recipient fails to get the same from his organization.

Recipients of ISA Best Ph.D. Thesis Award

2022Central: Mr Kalikrishna Hazra
East: Ms. Sonaka Ghosh
North: Mr. Kamal Garg
South: Dr. Pruthviraj N
West: Dr Anju Bijarnia
2021Central: Dr Harish M.N
East: Dr Prithwiraj Dey
North: Dr MOHD Hasanain
South: Dr. Santosh Nagappa Ningoji
West: Dr B.S.S. Siddartha Naik
2020South Dr Sadashivanagowda S.N.O.
West Dr. Manohar Lal
Central Dr. G Jaya Prathiksha
2019North Dr. Dinesh Jinger
South Dr. Sunil Kumar S.
East Dr. Ipsita Kar
West Dr Rameti Jangir
Central Dr. Abhinav Kumar
2018North Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey
East Dr. Dibakar Ghosh
West Dr. Hanuman Sopanrao Garud
Central Dr. Vishal Tyagi
2017North Dr. Raghavendra Madar
South Dr. Hanamant M. Halli
East Dr. Koilakonda Ashok Kumar
Central Dr. Hanuman Prasad Verma
North Dr. Pravin Kumar Upadhyay
2016Dr Chaitanya Prasad Nath
Dr Buta Singh Dhillon
2015Dr Mukesh Choudhary
Dr P.C. Ghasal
2014Dr Amarpreet Singh
2013Dr Ashaq Hussain
2012Dr T. Kiran Kumar
2011Dr V. Karunakaran
2010Dr. Vijay Pooniya
2009Dr. C.P. Chandrasekara
2008Dr. G.S. Yadahalli
2007Dr. H.M. Jayadeva
2006Dr. U.K. Shanwad
2004Dr. Rajendra Lakpale
2003Dr Esther Shekinah
1998Dr.V.V. Angadi
1997Dr.B.Sahadeva Reddy
1995Dr.P.Thomas Varghese
1991-92Dr. P. Rajendran

Recipients of ISA Best M.Sc. Thesis Award

2022Central: Mr. Utkarsh Singh
East: Mr. Abhijit Mandal
North: Mr. Tarun Sharma
South: Ms. Yalamareddy Kiranmai
West: Ms. Uditi Dhakad
2021Central: Ms. Priyanka Saha
East: Mr. Anurag Bera
North: Mr. Shashank Patel
South: Mr. Akshya Kumar Kurdekar
West: Ms. Monika Choudhary
2020North Mr. Biswajit Rana
South Ms. B. Soujanya
East Mr. Suman Samui
Central Mr. Tony Manoj Kumar Nandipamu
2019North Mr. Kirttiranjan Baral
South Mr. Basavaraj Biradar
East Ms. Shilpi Bera
Central Ms. Sripriya Das
2018North Mr. Biswaranjan Behera
South Mr. Santosh Nagappa Ningoji
East Mr. Bishal Mukherjee
2017North Dr M.N. Harish
South Mr. Manoj K.N.
East Ms. Ayesha Fatima
West Dr. Sachin Onte
2016Ms. Anita Kumawat
Ms. Aastha
2015Dr Malu Ram Yadav
Ms. Rekha Ratnoo
2014Sh. Vijay Kumar
2013Sh. Sudhir Kumar Rajpoot